is back and better than ever. Learn about our recent changes.
Close
LIVRE ÉLECTRONIQUE GOTOASSIST

Prévoir le ROI de GoToAssist

GoToAssist regroupe un ensemble d'outils performants dans le cloud qui stimulent l’efficacité des services et la satisfaction client grâce à une solution unique et intégrée.

Prévoir le ROI de GoToAssist




GoToAssist regroupe un ensemble d'outils performants dans le cloud qui stimulent l’efficacité des services et la satisfaction client grâce à une solution unique et intégrée.





Conçu pour permettre aux services d'assistance de satisfaire leurs clients internes et externes à l’aide d'une plate-forme efficace, intégrée et évolutive, GoToAssist a dominé le marché des logiciels de services d'assistance informatique six années de suite.


GoToAssist est constitué de deux modules principaux. Dans ce document, nous allons nous concentrer sur GoToAssist Remote Support et GoToAssist Service Desk.

GoToAssist Remote Support permet aux professionnels de l'informatique, aux consultants et aux fournisseurs de services gérés de lancer rapidement des sessions de partage d'écran en direct ou sans surveillance, pour les utilisateurs sous Windows, Mac et sur appareils mobiles.

GoToAssist Service Desk permet aux fournisseurs de services d'assistance de gérer, suivre et résoudre les problèmes de manière simple et efficace. Les équipes informatiques et les services d'assistance peuvent exploiter un outil de gestion des services robuste, simple à déployer et simple à utiliser.

Toute organisation qui privilégie le service clientèle a tout intérêt à privilégier la gamme de produits GoToAssist. Toutefois, la plupart des entreprises exigent un minimum d'analyse financière avant d'autoriser un investissement informatique, y compris dans GoToAssist. Comment une organisation peut-elle déterminer si un déploiement GoToAssist représente un investissement judicieux et rentable ? Une approche logique consisterait à produire une analyse de retour sur investissement (ROI), souvent appelée analyse de rentabilité, évaluation de valeur commerciale ou analyse coûts-avantages.

Ce document est un aperçu du processus d'analyse de rentabilité, et il montre comment une entreprise représentative peut savoir si l'acquisition de GoToAssist sera financièrement avantageuse. Technology Finance Partners, un cabinet spécialisé dans l’analyse de ROI, a coopéré avec la marque pour démontrer la valeur commerciale potentielle de GoToAssist dans un environnement client particulier. Ce document présente une analyse représentative qui

exploite des données d'état actuelles et prévisionnelles basées sur la meilleure estimation des deux sociétés. Vos coûts et avantages peuvent être sensiblement éloignés de ceux qui sont présentés ici.


Présentation du retour sur investissement


Les analyses de ROI sont exploitées par les organisations qui souhaitent prendre des décisions avisées concernant l'allocation de ses ressources financières. Une entreprise ne peut pas raisonnablement financer tous les projets étudiés, et une analyse de ROI est donc un outil précieux pour favoriser une prise de décision rationnelle concernant des investissements d'un certain montant.



Une analyse précise, transparente et conservatrice du ROI constitue un bon point de départ pour débattre de l’opportunité d'un investissement. Une analyse de ROI se résume à quelques indicateurs financiers principaux qui permettent de l'évaluer de manière impartiale et rationnelle. Les principaux indicateurs financiers utilisés dans le cadre d'une analyse de ROI permettent aux décideurs de prendre des décisions d'investissement éclairées et susceptibles d'être dans le meilleur intérêt de l'entreprise.



Une analyse de ROI typique se divise en quatre étapes :



1.Projection des avantages attendus de l'investissement envisagé.

2.Coûts associés au projet, y compris les dépenses internes et auprès des fournisseurs, en temps et en ressources financières.

3.Projection des avantages et des coûts sur une durée raisonnable (généralement cinq ans).

4.Calcul des principaux indicateurs financiers qui tiennent compte de l'ampleur et du calendrier des avantages et des coûts prévus.




Analyse de ROI pour GoToAssist

Contexte


Afin de réaliser une analyse représentative du ROI pour une organisation qui envisage d'investir dans GoToAssist, créons une entreprise imaginaire. Global Software est un éditeur américain de logiciels de gestion de projets qui emploie 120 personnes dans le monde, dont la plupart se consacrent au développement et à l'assistance de ses produits phares de gestion de projets.


Global Software privilégie un service clientèle efficace. En cas de questions techniques ou pratiques, elle prend toutes les mesures nécessaires pour y répondre de façon rapide et exhaustive. Toutefois, il s'avère que cette réactivité fait considérablement augmenter les coûts. Au fil des ans, le coût de l’assistance clientèle a augmenté plus rapidement que les revenus, et la direction cherche activement des moyens de maîtriser les coûts sans affecter la qualité du service clientèle.


Conformément aux bonnes pratiques préconisées par Technology Finance Partners, Kim réalise trois scénarios prévisionnels représentant un éventail d'avantages potentiels : conservateur, réaliste et optimiste. Ce faisant, Kim renforce sa crédibilité en reconnaissant l'incertitude inhérente à de telles prévisions. Dans son analyse de ROI, Kim rédige une description qualitative des avantages aux côtés de la présentation documentée et transparente de toutes les données, comme nous pouvons le voir ci-dessous.




1. Prévision des avantages





Le premier avantage quantifié par Kim concerne la capacité à réduire le nombre d'appels gérés par les techniciens avec GoToAssist.




Le deuxième avantage quantifié par Kim concerne la réduction des délais de traitement sur certains appels une fois que l'on exclut les interventions en libre-service.




Ensuite, Kim projette l'impact sur les revenus d’une amélioration du service clientèle.




Enfin, elle évalue les économies liées à la réduction des situations qui exigent un déplacement pour résoudre un problème de service clientèle.


2. Coûts du projet





Kim prévoit les coûts associés à GoToAssist. En tant que solution dans le cloud, GoToAssist est accessible par tout utilisateur autorisé disposant d'une connexion à Internet. Il n'y a aucun autre coût d'installation, de maintenance ou d'assistance associé à GoToAssist.



Les modules GoToAssist sont disponibles individuellement ou sous forme de solution complète. Dans le cadre de l'analyse de rentabilité de Kim pour Global Software, il faut douze licences de GoToAssist Remote Support et Sales Desk.




3. Prévision des avantages et des coûts au fil du temps



Kim projette les coûts et les avantages sur cinq ans, en tenant compte du temps nécessaire pour former les utilisateurs, et de la croissance de l’activité. Les valeurs ci-dessous correspondent au scénario conservateur évoqué plus haut. Kim étudierait les trois scénarios avec sa direction pour fournir l'analyse la plus complète possible des résultats potentiels en cas d'acquisition de GoToAssist.



4. Calcul des principaux indicateurs financiers





Kim fournit les éléments financiers à sa direction pour les trois scénarios. Les paramètres financiers clés prennent en compte les flux de trésorerie positifs et négatifs (calculés ci-dessus) en cas de décision, et les résument de manière précise et utilisable. Les indicateurs financiers les plus couramment utilisés sont :



Valeur actuelle nette : Le total de tous les flux de trésorerie positifs et négatifs prévus, exprimé sous forme de valeur nette en dollars d'aujourd'hui (ou autre devise).



ROI : Bénéfices nets, ou total des bénéfices moins le total des coûts, divisé par le total des coûts.



Période de remboursement : Le temps nécessaire pour que la valeur cumulée des bénéfices dépasse définitivement la valeur cumulée des coûts.



Kim présente les trois scénarios à sa direction. Elle est heureuse de constater que même les projections les plus conservatrices indiquent que GoToAssist représente une opportunité rentable pour Global Software.


Enfin, Kim fournit une représentation graphique des flux de trésorerie nets dans les trois scénarios, ainsi que d'autres graphiques pour étayer son analyse de rentabilité. Les graphiques sont souvent plus parlants que des tableaux de chiffres pour présenter la valeur prévisionnelle d'un investissement.


L'acquisition de GoToAssist semble être un investissement judicieux pour Global Software. Kim a étudié la question scrupuleusement, et la capacité de GoToAssist à contribuer de la valeur à l'entreprise est évidente.




À propos des données





Cette analyse a été conçue pour comparer les coûts estimés de la solution aux bénéfices prévus en utilisant une société représentative, mais elle ne garantit pas de résultats spécifiques. Vos coûts et avantages réels peuvent varier. GoToAssist et Technology Finance Partners ne garantissent pas que ces résultats seraient atteints.



L'impact financier estimé à partir de cette analyse est le résultat de séances de collaboration qui s’appuient sur l'expérience collective de GoToAssist et de Technology Finance Partners. Toutes les données doivent être interprétées comme celles d'un éditeur de logiciels unique et fictif qui déploierait GoToAssist.



Vos données peuvent varier sensiblement des données présentées ici. Veuillez contacter GoToAssist pour réaliser une analyse personnalisée basée sur vos propres indicateurs commerciaux, afin d'estimer l'impact financier potentiel de GoToAssist dans votre environnement.

Parler à un spécialiste

Trouvez la suite d'outils idéale pour votre entreprise ou votre industrie.

+1 (833) 564-4357

Contacter les ventes

Nous sommes là pour vous aider à développer vos activités.

Contacter les ventes

FAQ

Consultez notre centre d'aide pour connaître la réponse aux questions fréquemment posées.

Afficher les rubriques

Essai gratuit de 7 jours

Besoin d'informations supplémentaires ?

Appel +1 (833) 564-4357

GOTOASSIST EBOOK

Projecting the ROI of GoToAssist

GoToAssist is a powerful, cloud-based set of tools that drive service efficiency and customer satisfaction in a single, integrated solution.

Projecting the ROI of GoToAssist


GoToAssist is a powerful, cloud-based set of tools that drive service efficiency and customer satisfaction in a single, integrated solution.

Designed to enable support organizations to delight internal and external customers from an efficient, integrated and scalable platform, GoToAssist has been the market-leading IT help desk software six years in a row.


GoToAssist is delivered in two main modules. In this document, we will focus on GoToAssist Remote Support and Service Desk.

GoToAssist Remote Support empowers IT professionals, consultants and managed service providers to quickly deliver live and unattended screen sharing sessions to users using Windows, Mac and mobile devices.

GoToAssist Service Desk enables support providers to easily and efficiently manage, track and resolve issues. IT teams and help desks can leverage a robust service management tool that’s simple to deploy and simple to use.

For any organization that prioritizes customer service, leveraging the GoToAssist family of products should be a priority. Most businesses, however, expect a reasonable amount of financial scrutiny before an IT investment is authorized, including an investment in GoToAssist. How can an organization determine whether a GoToAssist deployment represents a sound investment that will return value? A logical approach would be to produce a return-on-investment (ROI) analysis, often called a business-case analysis, business-value assessment or cost-benefit analysis.

This paper presents a simple overview of the business-case analysis process and demonstrates how a representative company may assess whether a proposed acquisition in GoToAssist is to its financial advantage. Technology Finance Partners, a firm specializing in producing ROI analyses, has cooperated with the brand to demonstrate the potential economic value of GoToAssist in a specific customer environment. This paper presents a representative analysis that

leverages current and projected state data based on the collective best estimates of both companies. Your costs and benefits may differ substantially from those depicted here.


Return on Investment Overview


ROIs analyses are leveraged by organizations hoping to make informed decisions about the deployment of its financial resources. Given that an enterprise likely cannot fund all possible projects under consideration, an ROI analysis is a valuable tool to promote rational decision-making about investments of a sufficient magnitude.

An accurate, transparent and conservative ROI analysis provides a good starting point for the discussion of investment opportunities. An ROI analysis is summarized in several key financial metrics that enable it to be evaluated from a dispassionate and rational perspective. The key financial metrics provided within an ROI analysis enable decision-makers to make informed investment decisions that are most likely to be in the company’s best interest.

A typical ROI analysis occurs in four steps:

1.Forecast benefits expected to be realized from the investment under consideration.

2.Project associated costs including internal and vendor expenditures of time and financial resources.

3.Map benefit and cost projections over a reasonable time horizon (typically five years).

4.Calculate key financial metrics that take into account the magnitude and timing of projected benefits and costs.


An ROI Analysis for GoToAssist

Background


For the purpose of building a representative ROI analysis for an organization considering an investment in GoToAssist, let’s create an imaginary company. Global Software is a U.S.-based provider of project management software with 120 employees worldwide, most of whom are engaged in the development and support of its flagship project management products.


Global Software prioritizes effective customer service as a core value. When technical issues or usability concerns arise, it takes whatever action is necessary to respond to the questions promptly and completely. However, such responsiveness has proven to be a significant cost driver. Over the years, the cost of customer support has increased at a rate higher than that of revenue, and senior management is actively looking for ways to control costs without compromising quality customer service.


Following the best practices documented by Technology Finance Partners, Kim projects three scenarios representing a range of potential benefit — conservative, likely and optimistic. In doing so, Kim builds her credibility by acknowledging the inherent uncertainty of projecting future events. In her ROI document, Kim groups a qualitative description of the benefit alongside a transparent and well-sourced depiction of all data, as we see below.


1. Forecast Benefits

The first benefit that Kim quantifies relates to the ability to diminish the number of technician-handled calls with GoToAssist.


The second benefit that Kim quantifies relates to reduced handle time on some of the calls that remain after self-service calls have been removed.


Next, Kim projects the revenue impact of providing better customer service.


Finally, she evaluates the value of reducing the frequency of occasions in which travel is required to support a customer service issue.

2. Project Costs

Kim projects the costs associated with GoToAssist. As a cloud-based solution, GoToAssist is available to any authorized user with a web connection; there are no additional installation, maintenance or support costs associated with GoToAssist.

The GoToAssist modules are available individually or as a complete solution. For Kim’s business case for Global Software, the requirement is for twelve seats of GoToAssist Remote Support and Sales Desk.


3. Map Benefits and Costs Over Time

Kim then projects costs and benefits over five years taking into account the time expected to fully train users and the expected growth of the business. The values below are derived from the conservative benefit scenario described above. Kim would likely review all three scenarios with her management to provide the most complete review of the possible outcomes of a decision to purchase GoToAssist.

4. Calculate Key Financial Metrics

Kim provides key financial metrics to her management for all three benefit scenarios. Key financial metrics take into account the projected positive and negative cash flows (calculated above) resulting from a business decision and summarize them in a specific, usable way. The most commonly used key financial metrics are:

Net Present Value: The total of all expected positive and negative cash flows expressed as a single, net value in today’s dollars (or other currency).

ROI: Net benefits, or total benefits minus total costs, all divided by total costs.

Payback Period: The length of time required for the cumulative value of benefits earned to permanently exceed the cumulative value of costs.

Kim presents the three scenarios to her management. She is pleased to see that even under the most conservative projections, GoToAssist appears to represent a profitable opportunity for Global Software.

Finally, Kim presents a graphical depiction of the net cash flow across all three scenarios and other charts to support her business case. Often graphs are clearer than tables of numbers to depict the projected value of an investment.

The potential acquisition of GoToAssist appears to be a sound investment for Global Software. Kim has performed due diligence with care and transparency, and the potential for GoToAssist to create value for the company is clear.


About the Data

This analysis was designed to compare the estimated solution costs to anticipated future benefits using a representative company, but it does not guarantee specific results. Your actual costs and benefits may vary. GoToAssist and Technology Finance Partners make no representations that these results will be achieved.

The estimated financial impact from this analysis is the output of collaborative sessions informed by the collective experience andinsight of GoToAssist and Technology Finance Partners. All data is to be interpreted as that of a single, fictional software company deploying GoToAssist.

Your data may differ substantially from the data presented herein. Please contact GoToAssist to produce a customized analysis based on your own business metrics to estimate the potential financial impact of the GoToAssist in your environment.